CMS Organization


   The general assembly, held quadrennial, is the highest authority of the Chinese Mathematical Society. When the general assembly is not in session, the Steering Council exerts the authority. Members of the Steering Council could be elected and appointed in succession, but for two consecutive terms at most. The Steering Council consists of the president,, vice presidents, secretary-general and several at large members. Directed by the secretary-general, the general office of the Chinese Mathematical Society is responsible for all daily routine.